Washburn County Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2023 Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates: Washburn County


Washburn County, Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 5.5%

The Washburn County Sales Tax is 0.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.5% is applicable to localities in Washburn County, in addition to the 5% Wisconsin sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Washburn County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Washburn County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 92% of Wisconsin counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 90% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Washburn County, Wisconsin

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wisconsin has a 5% sales tax and Washburn County collects an additional 0.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Washburn County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Washburn County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Spooner 5.5% Burnett
Shell Lake 5.5% Burnett
Birchwood 5.5% Barron
Minong 5.5% Burnett
Sarona 5.5% Barron
Trego 5.5% Washburn
Springbrook 5.5% Washburn
Barronett 5.5% Barron

Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wisconsin sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wisconsin sales tax database!

Washburn County, Wisconsin has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% and an approximate population of 16,074.

Sales tax rates in Washburn County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Washburn, Burnett and Barron.

  Back to Wisconsin Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Washburn County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/wisconsin/rates/washburn-county