Waukesha County Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2020 Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates: Waukesha County


Waukesha County, Wisconsin Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 5%

Waukesha County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Waukesha County does not. The Wisconsin sales tax of 5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Waukesha County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Waukesha County's maximum sales tax rate of 5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 94% of Wisconsin counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 95% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Waukesha County, Wisconsin

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wisconsin has a 5% sales tax and Waukesha County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Waukesha County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Waukesha County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Waukesha 5% Waukesha
Brookfield 5% Brookfield
New Berlin 5% New Berlin
Menomonee Falls 5% Waukesha
Oconomowoc 5% Oconomowoc
Muskego 5% Muskego
Pewaukee 5% Pewaukee
Hartland 5% Waukesha
Mukwonago 5% Waukesha
Sussex 5% Waukesha
Delafield 5% Delafield
Dousman 5% Waukesha
Elm Grove 5% Waukesha
Eagle 5% Waukesha
Big Bend 5% Waukesha
Nashotah 5% Waukesha
Wales 5% Waukesha
North Prairie 5% Waukesha
Butler 5% Waukesha
Lannon 5% Waukesha
Okauchee 5% Waukesha
Merton 5% Waukesha
North Lake 5% Waukesha
Genesee Depot 5% Waukesha

Wisconsin Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wisconsin sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wisconsin sales tax database!

Waukesha County, Wisconsin has a maximum sales tax rate of 5% and an approximate population of 356,212.

Sales tax rates in Waukesha County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Waukesha, Muskego, Pewaukee, Delafield , Brookfield, New Berlin and Oconomowoc.

  Back to Wisconsin Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Waukesha County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/wisconsin/rates/waukesha-county