Albany County Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2020 Wyoming Sales Tax Rates: Albany County


Albany County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

The Albany County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Albany County, in addition to the 4% Wyoming sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Albany County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Albany County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Wyoming counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Albany County, Wyoming

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Albany County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Albany County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Albany County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Laramie 6% Laramie
Jelm 6% Albany County
Bosler 6% Albany County
Buford 6% Albany County
Garrett 6% Albany County
Centennial 6% Albany County
Rock River 6% Rock River
Tie Siding 6% Albany County

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wyoming sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wyoming sales tax database!

Albany County, Wyoming has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 22,021.

Sales tax rates in Albany County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Albany County, Laramie and Rock River.

  Back to Wyoming Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Albany County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **