Carbon County Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Wyoming Sales Tax Rates: Carbon County


Carbon County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

The Carbon County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Carbon County, in addition to the 4% Wyoming sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Carbon County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Carbon County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Wyoming counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Carbon County, Wyoming

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Carbon County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Carbon County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Carbon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rawlins 6% Rawlins
Saratoga 6% Saratoga
Encampment 6% Encampment
Hanna 6% Hanna
Baggs 6% Baggs
Dixon 6% Dixon
Savery 6% Carbon
Walcott 6% Carbon
Sinclair 6% Sinclair
Elk Mountain 6% Elk Mountain
Medicine Bow 6% Medicine Bow
Shirley Basin 6% Carbon

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wyoming sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wyoming sales tax database!

Carbon County, Wyoming has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 11,845.

Sales tax rates in Carbon County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Baggs, Carbon, Dixon, Elk Mountain, Encampment, Hanna, Medicine Bow, Rawlins, Saratoga and Sinclair.

  Back to Wyoming Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Carbon County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **