Converse County Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2020 Wyoming Sales Tax Rates: Converse County


Converse County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

The Converse County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Converse County, in addition to the 4% Wyoming sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Converse County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Converse County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Wyoming counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Converse County, Wyoming

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Converse County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Converse County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Converse County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Douglas 5% Douglas
Glenrock 5% Glenrock
Shawnee 5% Converse County
Lost Springs 6% Niobrara County

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wyoming sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wyoming sales tax database!

Converse County, Wyoming has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 11,680.

Sales tax rates in Converse County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Douglas, Converse County, Glenrock and Niobrara County.

  Back to Wyoming Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Converse County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **