Fremont County Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Wyoming Sales Tax Rates: Fremont County


Fremont County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

The Fremont County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Fremont County, in addition to the 4% Wyoming sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Fremont County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.5%.

Here's how Fremont County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Wyoming counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Fremont County, Wyoming

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Fremont County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fremont County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fremont County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Riverton 5.5% Riverton
Lander 5.5% Lander
Fort Washakie 5.5% Fremont
Dubois 5.5% Dubois
Shoshoni 5.5% Shoshoni
Pavillion 5.5% Pavillion
Kinnear 5.5% Fremont
Hudson 5.5% Hudson
Hiland 5.5% Fremont
Lysite 6% Hot Springs
Arapahoe 5.5% Fremont
Crowheart 5.5% Fremont
Jeffrey City 5.5% Fremont
Saint Stephens 5.5% Fremont

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wyoming sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wyoming sales tax database!

Fremont County, Wyoming has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 30,983.

Sales tax rates in Fremont County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Dubois, Fremont, Hot Springs, Hudson, Lander, Pavillion, Riverton and Shoshoni.

  Back to Wyoming Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fremont County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **