Natrona County Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Wyoming Sales Tax Rates: Natrona County


Natrona County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

The Natrona County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Natrona County, in addition to the 4% Wyoming sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Natrona County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Natrona County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Wyoming counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Natrona County, Wyoming

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Natrona County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Natrona County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Natrona County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Casper 6% Carbon
Casper 5% Bar Nunn
Casper 5% Casper
Evansville 5% Evansville
Mills 5% Mills
Alcova 5% Natrona
Arminto 5% Natrona
Midwest 5% Midwest
Natrona 5% Natrona
Edgerton 5% Edgerton
Powder River 5% Natrona

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wyoming sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wyoming sales tax database!

Natrona County, Wyoming has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 61,988.

Sales tax rates in Natrona County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Bar Nunn, Carbon, Casper, Edgerton, Evansville, Midwest, Mills and Natrona.

  Back to Wyoming Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Natrona County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **