Park County Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Wyoming Sales Tax Rates: Park County


Park County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6%

Park County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Park County does not. The Wyoming sales tax of 4% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Park County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Park County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Wyoming counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Park County, Wyoming

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Park County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Park County is 4% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Park County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cody 4% Cody
Powell 5% Big Horn
Meeteetse 4% Meeteetse
Yellowstone National Park 6% Teton
Wapiti 4% Park
Ralston 4% Park

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wyoming sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wyoming sales tax database!

Park County, Wyoming has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 23,989.

Sales tax rates in Park County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Big Horn, Cody, Meeteetse, Park and Teton.

  Back to Wyoming Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Park County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **