Platte County Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2020 Wyoming Sales Tax Rates: Platte County


Platte County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

The Platte County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Platte County, in addition to the 4% Wyoming sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Platte County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Platte County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Wyoming counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Platte County, Wyoming

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Platte County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Platte County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Platte County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wheatland 6% Wheatland
Guernsey 6% Platte County
Glendo 6% Platte County
Chugwater 6% Chugwater
Hartville 6% Hartville

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wyoming sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wyoming sales tax database!

Platte County, Wyoming has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 7,021.

Sales tax rates in Platte County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Platte County, Chugwater, Hartville and Wheatland.

  Back to Wyoming Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Platte County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **