Sheridan County Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2020 Wyoming Sales Tax Rates: Sheridan County


Sheridan County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

The Sheridan County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Sheridan County, in addition to the 4% Wyoming sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Sheridan County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Sheridan County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Wyoming counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Sheridan County, Wyoming

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Sheridan County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sheridan County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sheridan County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sheridan 6% Sheridan
Ranchester 6% Ranchester
Dayton 6% Dayton
Big Horn 6% Sheridan County
Story 6% Sheridan County
Banner 6% Sheridan County
Wolf 6% Sheridan County
Arvada 6% Sheridan County
Leiter 6% Sheridan County
Wyarno 6% Sheridan County
Parkman 6% Sheridan County
Clearmont 6% Sheridan County

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wyoming sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wyoming sales tax database!

Sheridan County, Wyoming has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 24,274.

Sales tax rates in Sheridan County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Sheridan County, Dayton, Sheridan and Ranchester.

  Back to Wyoming Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sheridan County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **