Teton County Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Wyoming Sales Tax Rates: Teton County


Teton County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8%

The Teton County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Teton County, in addition to the 4% Wyoming sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Teton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Teton County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Wyoming counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Teton County, Wyoming

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Teton County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Teton County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Teton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Jackson 6% Jackson
Jackson 6% Teton
Wilson 6% Teton
Teton Village 8% Teton Village Resort District Sp
Alta 8% Grand Targhee Resort District Sp
Kelly 6% Teton
Moose 6% Teton
Moran 6% Teton

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wyoming sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wyoming sales tax database!

Teton County, Wyoming has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 19,278.

Sales tax rates in Teton County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Grand Targhee Resort District Sp, Jackson, Teton and Teton Village Resort District Sp.

  Back to Wyoming Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Teton County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/wyoming/rates/teton-county