Uinta County Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Wyoming Sales Tax Rates: Uinta County


Uinta County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 5%

The Uinta County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Uinta County, in addition to the 4% Wyoming sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Uinta County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Uinta County's maximum sales tax rate of 5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 78% of Wyoming counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Uinta County, Wyoming

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Wyoming has a 4% sales tax and Uinta County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Uinta County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Uinta County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Evanston 5% Bear River
Lyman 5% Lyman
Mountain View 5% Mountain View
Evanston 5% Evanston
Fort Bridger 5% Uinta
Lonetree 5% Uinta
Robertson 5% Uinta

Wyoming Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Wyoming sales tax rates for your business? Download our Wyoming sales tax database!

Uinta County, Wyoming has a maximum sales tax rate of 5% and an approximate population of 17,624.

Sales tax rates in Uinta County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Bear River, Evanston, Lyman, Mountain View and Uinta.

  Back to Wyoming Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Uinta County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/wyoming/rates/uinta-county