Autauga County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2021 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Autauga County


Autauga County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.5%

The Autauga County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Autauga County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Autauga County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.5%.

Here's how Autauga County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 54% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 91% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Autauga County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Autauga County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Autauga County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Autauga County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Prattville 9.5% Prattville (Autauga Co)
Marbury 6% Autauga County
Autaugaville 6% Autauga County
Billingsley 6% Autauga County
Jones 6% Autauga County
Booth 6% Autauga County

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Autauga County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 42,218.

Sales tax rates in Autauga County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Autauga County and Prattville (Autauga Co).

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Autauga County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **