Calhoun County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2022 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Calhoun County


Calhoun County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 10%

The Calhoun County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Calhoun County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Calhoun County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 5%.

Here's how Calhoun County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2022

Tax Rates By City in Calhoun County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Calhoun County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Calhoun County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Calhoun County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Anniston 10% Calhoun
Oxford 10% Calhoun
Jacksonville 10% Jacksonville
Piedmont 10% Calhoun
Ohatchee 10% Southside
Weaver 10% Calhoun
Alexandria 9.5% Calhoun
Eastaboga 10% Calhoun
Wellington 10% Glencoe
Bynum 10% Calhoun
Choccolocco 7% Calhoun
De Armanville 10% Calhoun

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Calhoun County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 96,931.

Sales tax rates in Calhoun County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Calhoun, Southside, Glencoe and Jacksonville.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Calhoun County are current as of June 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **