Cherokee County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2023 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Cherokee County


Cherokee County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10%

The Cherokee County Sales Tax is 3.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3.5% is applicable to localities in Cherokee County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Cherokee County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.5%.

Here's how Cherokee County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Cherokee County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Cherokee County collects an additional 3.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Cherokee County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Cherokee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Centre 10% Cedar Bluff
Cedar Bluff 10% Cedar Bluff
Leesburg 9.5% Sand Rock
Gaylesville 10% Cedar Bluff
Spring Garden 7.5% Cherokee

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Cherokee County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 15,567.

Sales tax rates in Cherokee County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Cedar Bluff, Cherokee and Sand Rock.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Cherokee County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **