Clarke County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Clarke County


Clarke County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10%

The Clarke County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Clarke County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Clarke County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 5%.

Here's how Clarke County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 92% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Clarke County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Clarke County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clarke County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clarke County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Jackson 10% Jackson
Thomasville 10% Thomasville
Grove Hill 10% Grove Hill
Coffeeville 10% Coffeeville
Whatley 7.5% Monroe
Gainestown 5% Clarke
Fulton 8% Fulton
Campbell 5% Clarke
Dickinson 8% Fulton

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Clarke County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 21,272.

Sales tax rates in Clarke County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Clarke, Coffeeville, Fulton, Grove Hill, Jackson, Monroe and Thomasville.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clarke County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **