Colbert County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Colbert County


Colbert County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10%

The Colbert County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Colbert County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Colbert County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4.5%.

Here's how Colbert County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Colbert County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Colbert County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Colbert County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Colbert County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Tuscumbia 10% Littleville
Muscle Shoals 9.5% Sheffield
Sheffield 9.5% Sheffield
Leighton 9% Leighton
Cherokee 9% Cherokee
Muscle Shoals 9% Muscle Shoals

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Colbert County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 42,806.

Sales tax rates in Colbert County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Cherokee, Leighton, Littleville, Muscle Shoals and Sheffield.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Colbert County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **