Dale County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Dale County


Dale County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10%

The Dale County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Dale County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dale County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 5%.

Here's how Dale County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2024

Tax Rates By City in Dale County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Dale County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dale County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dale County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ozark 9% Newton
Daleville 9% Daleville
Midland City 10% Dothan
Newton 9% Daleville
Fort Rucker 6% Dale
Ariton 8% Ariton
Skipperville 6.5% Blue Springs
Ozark 9% Ozark
Pinckard 10% Pinckard

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Dale County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 38,290.

Sales tax rates in Dale County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Ariton, Blue Springs, Dale, Daleville, Dothan, Newton, Ozark and Pinckard.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dale County are current as of April 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/alabama/rates/dale-county