Dallas County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Dallas County


Dallas County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10%

The Dallas County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Dallas County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dallas County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4.5%.

Here's how Dallas County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Dallas County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Dallas County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dallas County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dallas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Selma 10% Selma
Orrville 10% Orrville
Marion Junction 7.75% Selma Pj
Plantersville 8.5% Valley Grande
Minter 8.5% Wilcox
Sardis 8% Lowndes
Safford 7% Marengo

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Dallas County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 33,110.

Sales tax rates in Dallas County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Lowndes, Marengo, Orrville, Selma, Selma Pj, Valley Grande and Wilcox.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dallas County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/alabama/rates/dallas-county