Dekalb County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Dekalb County


Dekalb County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9%

The Dekalb County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Dekalb County, in addition to the 0% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dekalb County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8%.

Here's how Dekalb County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 60% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 87% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Dekalb County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 0% sales tax and Dekalb County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dekalb County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dekalb County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fort Payne 9% Fort Payne
Rainsville 9% Rainsville
Crossville 5% Dekalb County
Fort Payne 5% Dekalb County
Collinsville 5% Dekalb County
Henagar 9% Henagar
Fyffe 5% Dekalb County
Valley Head 5% Dekalb County
Ider 7% Ider Pj
Mentone 3% Mentone Pj
Sylvania 5% Sylvania
Geraldine 3% Geraldine Pj
Dawson 5% Dekalb County
Groveoak 5% Dekalb County

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Dekalb County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 50,187.

Sales tax rates in Dekalb County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Ider Pj, Dekalb County, Henagar, Mentone Pj, Sylvania, Geraldine Pj, Fort Payne and Rainsville.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dekalb County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **