Elmore County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Elmore County


Elmore County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.5%

The Elmore County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Elmore County, in addition to the 0% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Elmore County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 5.5%.

Here's how Elmore County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of Alabama counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Elmore County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 0% sales tax and Elmore County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Elmore County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Elmore County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wetumpka 3% Wetumpka Pj
Millbrook 4.5% Millbrook
Tallassee 6% Tallassee (Elmore Co)
Deatsville 5% Elmore County
Wetumpka 5% Elmore County
Eclectic 5% Elmore County
Elmore 6.5% Elmore Pj
Titus 5% Elmore County
Coosada 4.5% Coosada

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Elmore County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% and an approximate population of 68,988.

Sales tax rates in Elmore County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Elmore County, Elmore Pj, Coosada, Wetumpka Pj, Millbrook and Tallassee (Elmore Co).

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Elmore County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/alabama/rates/elmore-county