Etowah County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Etowah County


Etowah County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10%

The Etowah County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Etowah County, in addition to the 0% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Etowah County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 9%.

Here's how Etowah County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Etowah County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 0% sales tax and Etowah County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Etowah County is 1% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Etowah County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Gadsden 6% Gadsden
Attalla 1% Etowah County
Rainbow City 5% Rainbow
Gadsden 6% Southside
Boaz 1% Etowah County
Altoona 1% Etowah County
Gadsden 10% Glencoe
Gallant 1% Etowah County
Walnut Grove 4% Walnut Grove

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Etowah County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 81,461.

Sales tax rates in Etowah County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Etowah County, Gadsden, Glencoe, Southside, Rainbow and Walnut Grove.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Etowah County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **