Fayette County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Fayette County


Fayette County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.5%

The Fayette County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Fayette County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Fayette County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.5%.

Here's how Fayette County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 87% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 85% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Fayette County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Fayette County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fayette County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fayette County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fayette 9.5% Fayette
Berry 9% Tuscaloosa
Eldridge 9% Eldridge
Bankston 7.5% Berry Pj
Belk 7% Belk
Glen Allen 7% Glen Allen

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Fayette County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 12,137.

Sales tax rates in Fayette County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Belk, Berry Pj, Eldridge, Fayette, Glen Allen and Tuscaloosa.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fayette County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/alabama/rates/fayette-county