Franklin County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Franklin County


Franklin County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.5%

The Franklin County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Franklin County, in addition to the 0% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Franklin County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 6.5%.

Here's how Franklin County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 58% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 82% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Franklin County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 0% sales tax and Franklin County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Franklin County is 2% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Franklin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Russellville 5% Russellville
Russellville 2% Franklin County
Phil Campbell 2% Franklin County
Red Bay 8.5% Red Bay
Vina 2% Franklin County
Spruce Pine 2% Franklin County
Hodges 2% Franklin County

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Franklin County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% and an approximate population of 26,609.

Sales tax rates in Franklin County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Franklin County, Red Bay and Russellville.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Franklin County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **