Lawrence County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Lawrence County


Lawrence County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10%

The Lawrence County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Lawrence County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Lawrence County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Lawrence County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 92% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Lawrence County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Lawrence County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lawrence County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lawrence County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Moulton 9% Moulton
Trinity 9% Morgan
Town Creek 10% Courtland
Danville 9% Morgan
Hillsboro 9% Hillsboro
Courtland 10% Courtland
Mount Hope 7% Lawrence

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Lawrence County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 31,902.

Sales tax rates in Lawrence County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Courtland, Hillsboro, Lawrence, Morgan and Moulton.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lawrence County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **