Lee County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2023 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Lee County


Lee County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10%

The Lee County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Lee County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Lee County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4.5%.

Here's how Lee County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Lee County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Lee County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lee County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Auburn 9% Auburn
Opelika 10% Alabama
Opelika 9% Auburn
Auburn 9.5% Loachapoka
Smiths Station 9.75% Phenix City
Salem 10% Selma
Opelika 9% Opelika
Waverly 10% Alabama
Loachapoka 9.5% Loachapoka
Auburn University 9% Auburn

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Lee County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 82,355.

Sales tax rates in Lee County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Alabama, Auburn, Loachapoka, Opelika, Phenix City and Selma.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lee County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/alabama/rates/lee-county