Marion County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Marion County


Marion County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10%

The Marion County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Marion County, in addition to the 0% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Marion County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8%.

Here's how Marion County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Marion County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 0% sales tax and Marion County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marion County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marion County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hamilton 5% Hamilton
Winfield 10% Winfield (Marion Co)
Guin 9% Guin
Hackleburg 8% Hackleburg
Brilliant 9% Brilliant
Bear Creek 5% Bear Creek

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Marion County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 20,656.

Sales tax rates in Marion County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Guin, Hamilton, Winfield (Marion Co), Brilliant, Bear Creek and Hackleburg.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marion County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **