Marshall County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2023 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Marshall County


Marshall County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 12.5%

The Marshall County Sales Tax is 3.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3.5% is applicable to localities in Marshall County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Marshall County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 5%.

Here's how Marshall County's maximum sales tax rate of 12.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 100% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Marshall County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Marshall County collects an additional 3.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marshall County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marshall County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Albertville 9% Boaz
Arab 12.5% Arab
Guntersville 10% Arab Pj
Albertville 9% Albertville
Grant 8% Grant
Union Grove 10% Marshall
Horton 9% Snead
Douglas 8% Douglas
Langston 8% Langston

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Marshall County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 12.5% and an approximate population of 64,314.

Sales tax rates in Marshall County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Arab, Grant, Snead, Douglas, Langston, Boaz, Albertville, Marshall and Arab Pj.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marshall County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **