Mobile County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Mobile County


Mobile County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10%

The Mobile County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Mobile County, in addition to the 0% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mobile County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.5%.

Here's how Mobile County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Mobile County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 0% sales tax and Mobile County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mobile County is 1.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mobile County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mobile 10% Mobile
Mobile 4% Mobile Pj
Theodore 4% Mobile Pj
Semmes 7% Semmes Pj Un
Mobile 6% Prichard
Saraland 10% Saraland
Grand Bay 5.5% Mobile County
Eight Mile 6% Prichard
Irvington 5.5% Mobile County
Wilmer 5.5% Mobile County
Satsuma 6% Satsuma
Citronelle 10% Citronelle
Mobile 6% Chickasaw
Chunchula 5.5% Mobile County
Mount Vernon 5.5% Mobile County
Coden 5.5% Mobile County
Creola 5.5% Creola
Bayou La Batre 10% Bayou La Batre
Dauphin Island 10% Dauphin Island
Axis 3.5% Creola Pj
Theodore 10% Mobile
Saint Elmo 3.75% Bayou La Batre Pj
Bucks 5.5% Mobile County

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Mobile County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 317,549.

Sales tax rates in Mobile County are determined by fourteen different tax jurisdictions, Creola Pj, Mobile County, Creola, Mobile, Prichard, Chickasaw, Mobile Pj, Semmes Pj Un, Satsuma, Saraland, Citronelle, Bayou La Batre Pj, Bayou La Batre and Dauphin Island.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mobile County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **