Morgan County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2023 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Morgan County


Morgan County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 9%

The Morgan County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Morgan County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Morgan County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Morgan County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 96% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Morgan County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Morgan County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Morgan County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Morgan County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Decatur 9% Morgan
Hartselle 9% Morgan
Somerville 9% Priceville
Falkville 9% Falkville
Laceys Spring 7% Morgan
Eva 9% Eva
Decatur 9% Decatur
Valhermoso Springs 7% Morgan

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Morgan County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 91,191.

Sales tax rates in Morgan County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Decatur, Eva, Falkville, Morgan and Priceville.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Morgan County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **