Russell County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2021 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Russell County


Russell County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.5%

The Russell County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Russell County, in addition to the 4% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Russell County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Russell County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 54% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 91% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Russell County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 4% sales tax and Russell County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Russell County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Russell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Phenix City 9.5% Phenix City (Russell Co)
Seale 8% Russell Co (Rm/7057)
Fort Mitchell 8% Russell Co (Rm/7057)
Hurtsboro 8% Russell Co (Rm/7057)
Pittsview 8% Russell Co (Rm/7057)
Cottonton 8% Russell Co (Rm/7057)
Holy Trinity 8% Russell Co (Rm/7057)
Hatchechubbee 8% Russell Co (Rm/7057)

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Russell County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 39,358.

Sales tax rates in Russell County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Russell Co (Rm/7057) and Phenix City (Russell Co).

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Russell County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **