Winston County Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Alabama Sales Tax Rates: Winston County


Winston County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10%

The Winston County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Winston County, in addition to the 0% Alabama sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Winston County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8%.

Here's how Winston County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Alabama counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Winston County, Alabama

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alabama has a 0% sales tax and Winston County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Winston County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Winston County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Haleyville 10% Haleyville (Winston Co)
Double Springs 2% Winston County
Arley 2% Winston County
Addison 2% Winston County
Lynn 8% Lynn
Houston 2% Winston County
Delmar 8% Haleyville Pj (Winston Co)
Natural Bridge 5% Natural Bridge

Alabama Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alabama sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alabama sales tax database!

Winston County, Alabama has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 19,411.

Sales tax rates in Winston County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Lynn, Winston County, Haleyville Pj (Winston Co), Haleyville (Winston Co) and Natural Bridge.

  Back to Alabama Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Winston County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **