North Slope Borough Alaska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Alaska Sales Tax Rates: North Slope Borough


North Slope Borough, Alaska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 3%

North Slope Borough Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, North Slope Borough does not. The Alaska sales tax of N/A applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in North Slope Borough collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how North Slope Borough's maximum sales tax rate of 3% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 80% of Alaska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in North Slope Borough, Alaska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alaska has a 0% sales tax and North Slope Borough collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in North Slope Borough is 0% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in North Slope Borough, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Barrow N/A Utqiagvik
Point Hope 3% Point Hope
Wainwright N/A Wainwright
Atqasuk N/A Atqasuk
Nuiqsut N/A Nuiqsut
Kaktovik N/A Kaktovik
Point Lay N/A North Slope Borough
Prudhoe Bay N/A North Slope Borough
Anaktuvuk Pass N/A Anaktuvuk Pass

Alaska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alaska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alaska sales tax database!

North Slope Borough, Alaska has a maximum sales tax rate of 3% and an approximate population of 4,240.

Sales tax rates in North Slope Borough are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Anaktuvuk Pass, Atqasuk, Kaktovik, North Slope Borough, Nuiqsut, Point Hope, Utqiagvik and Wainwright.

  Back to Alaska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for North Slope Borough are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **