Northwest Arctic Borough Alaska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Alaska Sales Tax Rates: Northwest Arctic Borough


Northwest Arctic Borough, Alaska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.5%

Northwest Arctic Borough Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Northwest Arctic Borough does not. The Alaska sales tax of N/A applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Northwest Arctic Borough collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 6.5%.

Here's how Northwest Arctic Borough's maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 80% of Alaska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2024

Tax Rates By City in Northwest Arctic Borough, Alaska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alaska has a 0% sales tax and Northwest Arctic Borough collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Northwest Arctic Borough is 0% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Northwest Arctic Borough, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Kotzebue 6% Kotzebue
Kiana 3% Kiana
Kobuk 3% Kobuk
Ambler 3% Ambler
Noatak N/A Northwest Arctic Brg
Deering 3% Deering
Noorvik 4% Noorvik
Selawik 6.5% Selawik
Buckland 6% Buckland
Kivalina 2% Kivalina
Shungnak 2% Shungnak

Alaska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alaska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alaska sales tax database!

Northwest Arctic Borough, Alaska has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% and an approximate population of 2,238.

Sales tax rates in Northwest Arctic Borough are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Ambler, Buckland, Deering, Kiana, Kivalina, Kobuk, Kotzebue, Noorvik, Northwest Arctic Brg, Selawik and Shungnak.

  Back to Alaska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Northwest Arctic Borough are current as of May 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **