Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area Alaska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Alaska Sales Tax Rates: Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area


Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area, Alaska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 4%

Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area does not. The Alaska sales tax of N/A applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4%.

Here's how Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area's maximum sales tax rate of 4% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of Alaska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area, Alaska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Alaska has a 0% sales tax and Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area is 0% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Nenana 4% Nenana
Galena 3% Galena
Fort Yukon 3% Fort Yukon
Ruby N/A Ruby
Anvik N/A Anvik
Clear N/A Clear Air Force Base
Minto N/A Alaska
Beaver N/A Alaska
Circle N/A Alaska
Hughes N/A Hughes
Huslia N/A Huslia
Kaltag N/A Kaltag
Nulato N/A Nulato
Tanana 2% Tanana
Central N/A Alaska
Koyukuk N/A Koyukuk
Nikolai N/A Nikolai
Rampart N/A Alaska
Takotna N/A Alaska
Venetie N/A Alaska
Grayling N/A Grayling
Mc Grath N/A Mcgrath
Shageluk N/A Shageluk
Allakaket N/A Allakaket
Holy Cross N/A Holy Cross
Chalkyitsik N/A Alaska
Bettles Field N/A Bettles
Arctic Village N/A Alaska
Lake Minchumina N/A Alaska
Stevens Village N/A Alaska
Manley Hot Springs N/A Alaska

Alaska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Alaska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Alaska sales tax database!

Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area, Alaska has a maximum sales tax rate of 4% and an approximate population of 1,479.

Sales tax rates in Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area are determined by twenty different tax jurisdictions, Alaska, Allakaket, Anvik, Bettles, Clear Air Force Base, Fort Yukon, Galena, Grayling, Holy Cross, Hughes, Huslia, Kaltag, Koyukuk, Mcgrath, Nenana, Nikolai, Nulato, Ruby, Shageluk and Tanana.

  Back to Alaska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/alaska/rates/yukon-koyukuk-census-area