Apache County Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2020 Arizona Sales Tax Rates: Apache County


Apache County, Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.43%

The Apache County Sales Tax is 0.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.5% is applicable to localities in Apache County, in addition to the 5.6% Arizona sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Apache County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.33%.

Here's how Apache County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.43% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 60% of Arizona counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Apache County, Arizona

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arizona has a 5.6% sales tax and Apache County collects an additional 0.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Apache County is 6.1% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Apache County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Window Rock 6.1% Apache County
Chinle 6.1% Apache County
Eagar 9.1% Eagar
Saint Johns 9.1% Saint Johns
Ganado 6.1% Apache County
Fort Defiance 6.1% Apache County
Springerville 9.1% Springerville
Saint Michaels 6.1% Apache County
Concho 6.1% Apache County
Sanders 6.1% Apache County
Teec Nos Pos 6.1% Apache County
Many Farms 6.1% Apache County
Vernon 6.1% Apache County
Blue Gap 9.43% Pinetop-Lakeside
Lukachukai 6.1% Apache County
Rock Point 6.1% Apache County
Tsaile 6.1% Apache County
Houck 6.1% Apache County
Greer 6.1% Apache County
Alpine 6.1% Apache County
Lupton 6.1% Apache County
Mcnary 6.1% Apache County
Nazlini 6.1% Apache County
Chambers 6.1% Apache County
Nutrioso 6.1% Apache County
Dennehotso 6.1% Apache County
Red Valley 6.1% Apache County
Round Rock 6.1% Apache County

Arizona Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arizona sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arizona sales tax database!

Apache County, Arizona has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.43% and an approximate population of 43,296.

Sales tax rates in Apache County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Eagar, Apache County, Pinetop-Lakeside, Saint Johns and Springerville.

  Back to Arizona Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Apache County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arizona/rates/apache-county