Graham County Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2023 Arizona Sales Tax Rates: Graham County


Graham County, Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 9.1%

The Graham County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Graham County, in addition to the 5.6% Arizona sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Graham County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.5%.

Here's how Graham County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.1% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of Arizona counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2023

Tax Rates By City in Graham County, Arizona

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arizona has a 5.6% sales tax and Graham County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Graham County is 6.6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Graham County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Safford 9.1% Safford
Thatcher 9.1% Thatcher
San Carlos 6.6% Gila
Pima 8.6% Pima
Bylas 6.6% Graham
Solomon 6.6% Graham
Eden 6.6% Graham
Central 6.6% Graham
Fort Thomas 6.6% Graham

Arizona Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arizona sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arizona sales tax database!

Graham County, Arizona has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.1% and an approximate population of 24,078.

Sales tax rates in Graham County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Gila, Graham, Pima, Safford and Thatcher.

  Back to Arizona Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Graham County are current as of November 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **