La Paz County Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arizona Sales Tax Rates: La Paz County


La Paz County, Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.1%

The La Paz County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in La Paz County, in addition to the 5.6% Arizona sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in La Paz County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.5%.

Here's how La Paz County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.1% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of Arizona counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in La Paz County, Arizona

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arizona has a 5.6% sales tax and La Paz County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in La Paz County is 6.6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in La Paz County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Parker 8.6% Parker
Quartzsite 9.1% Quartzsite
Salome 6.6% La Paz
Ehrenberg 6.6% La Paz
Bouse 6.6% La Paz
Cibola 6.6% La Paz
Poston 6.6% La Paz
Wenden 6.6% La Paz

Arizona Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arizona sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arizona sales tax database!

La Paz County, Arizona has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.1% and an approximate population of 10,586.

Sales tax rates in La Paz County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, La Paz, Parker and Quartzsite.

  Back to Arizona Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for La Paz County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **