Navajo County Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2020 Arizona Sales Tax Rates: Navajo County


Navajo County, Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.43%

The Navajo County Sales Tax is 0.83%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.83% is applicable to localities in Navajo County, in addition to the 5.6% Arizona sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Navajo County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Navajo County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.43% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 60% of Arizona counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Navajo County, Arizona

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arizona has a 5.6% sales tax and Navajo County collects an additional 0.83%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Navajo County is 6.43% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Navajo County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Show Low 8.43% Show Low
Winslow 9.43% Winslow
Lakeside 6.43% Navajo County
Snowflake 8.43% Snowflake
Kayenta 6.43% Navajo County
Whiteriver 6.43% Navajo County
Pinetop 6.43% Navajo County
Holbrook 9.43% Holbrook
Taylor 8.43% Taylor
Pinon 6.43% Navajo County
Overgaard 6.43% Navajo County
Joseph City 6.43% Navajo County
Second Mesa 6.43% Navajo County
Keams Canyon 6.43% Navajo County
Fort Apache 6.43% Navajo County
Kykotsmovi Village 6.43% Navajo County
Indian Wells 9.181% Flagstaff
Heber 6.43% Navajo County
Shonto 6.43% Navajo County
Polacca 6.43% Navajo County
Cibecue 6.43% Navajo County
Hotevilla 6.43% Navajo County
Pinedale 6.43% Navajo County
Woodruff 6.43% Navajo County
Sun Valley 9.181% Flagstaff
Clay Springs 6.43% Navajo County
Petrified Forest Natl Pk 9.181% Flagstaff

Arizona Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arizona sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arizona sales tax database!

Navajo County, Arizona has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.43% and an approximate population of 69,893.

Sales tax rates in Navajo County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Navajo County, Taylor, Winslow, Holbrook, Show Low, Snowflake and Flagstaff.

  Back to Arizona Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Navajo County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **