Santa Cruz County Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arizona Sales Tax Rates: Santa Cruz County


Santa Cruz County, Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.6%

The Santa Cruz County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Santa Cruz County, in addition to the 5.6% Arizona sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Santa Cruz County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Santa Cruz County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 53% of Arizona counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 85% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2024

Tax Rates By City in Santa Cruz County, Arizona

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arizona has a 5.6% sales tax and Santa Cruz County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Santa Cruz County is 6.6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Santa Cruz County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Nogales 8.6% Nogales
Rio Rico 8.6% Nogales
Amado 6.6% Santa Cruz
Tubac 6.6% Santa Cruz
Patagonia 9.6% Patagonia
Tumacacori 6.6% Santa Cruz
Elgin 6.6% Cochise

Arizona Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arizona sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arizona sales tax database!

Santa Cruz County, Arizona has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.6% and an approximate population of 37,452.

Sales tax rates in Santa Cruz County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Cochise, Nogales, Patagonia and Santa Cruz.

  Back to Arizona Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Santa Cruz County are current as of April 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **