Yavapai County Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2020 Arizona Sales Tax Rates: Yavapai County


Yavapai County, Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10.4%

The Yavapai County Sales Tax is 0.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.75% is applicable to localities in Yavapai County, in addition to the 5.6% Arizona sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Yavapai County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4.05%.

Here's how Yavapai County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.4% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 73% of Arizona counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Yavapai County, Arizona

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arizona has a 5.6% sales tax and Yavapai County collects an additional 0.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Yavapai County is 6.35% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Yavapai County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Prescott 9.1% Prescott
Prescott Valley 9.18% Prescott Valley
Cottonwood 9.85% Cottonwood
Prescott 6.35% Yavapai County
Chino Valley 10.35% Chino Valley
Sedona 9.85% Sedona (Yavapai Co)
Camp Verde 10% Camp Verde
Dewey 6.35% Yavapai County
Sedona 6.35% Yavapai County
Prescott Valley 6.35% Yavapai County
Cornville 6.35% Yavapai County
Mayer 6.35% Yavapai County
Clarkdale 9.85% Clarkdale
Paulden 6.35% Yavapai County
Rimrock 6.35% Yavapai County
Black Canyon City 6.35% Yavapai County
Bagdad 6.35% Yavapai County
Sedona 10.4% Sedona (Coconino Co)
Ash Fork 6.35% Yavapai County
Congress 6.35% Yavapai County
Humboldt 8.35% Dewey-Humboldt
Kirkland 6.35% Yavapai County
Seligman 6.35% Yavapai County
Lake Montezuma 6.35% Yavapai County
Yarnell 6.35% Yavapai County
Jerome 9.85% Jerome
Crown King 6.35% Yavapai County
Skull Valley 6.35% Yavapai County

Arizona Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arizona sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arizona sales tax database!

Yavapai County, Arizona has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.4% and an approximate population of 165,717.

Sales tax rates in Yavapai County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Yavapai County, Jerome, Sedona (Coconino Co), Sedona (Yavapai Co), Dewey-Humboldt, Prescott, Clarkdale, Camp Verde, Cottonwood, Chino Valley and Prescott Valley.

  Back to Arizona Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Yavapai County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/arizona/rates/yavapai-county