Arkansas County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Arkansas County


Arkansas County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 11%

The Arkansas County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Arkansas County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Arkansas County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.5%.

Here's how Arkansas County's maximum sales tax rate of 11% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Arkansas County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Arkansas County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Arkansas County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Arkansas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Stuttgart 10.5% Stuttgart
De Witt 11% De Witt
Humphrey 8.75% Humphrey
Gillett 10.5% Gillett
Almyra 8.5% Almyra
Ethel 7.5% Arkansas
Casscoe 7.5% Arkansas
Tichnor 7.5% Arkansas
Saint Charles 9.5% Saint Charles
Crocketts Bluff 7.5% Arkansas

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Arkansas County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 11% and an approximate population of 15,008.

Sales tax rates in Arkansas County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Almyra, Arkansas, De Witt, Gillett, Humphrey, Saint Charles and Stuttgart.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Arkansas County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **