Arkansas Sales Tax Rate Changes for 2017 Arkansas: Sales Tax Handbook


2017 Arkansas Sales Tax Changes

Over the past year, there have been fourteen local sales tax rate changes in Arkansas. This table lists each changed tax jurisdiction, the amount of the change, and the towns and cities in which the modified tax rates apply. This page will be updated monthly as new sales tax rates are released. For other states, see our list of nationwide sales tax rate changes.

Change Date Tax Jurisdiction Sales Tax Change Cities Affected
May 2016 Paris
Raised from 9.00% to 10.00%
May 2016 Pyatt
Raised from 8.00% to 8.25%
May 2016 Summit
Raised from 8.50% to 8.75%
May 2016 Trumann
Raised from 8.75% to 9.75%
May 2016 Hartford
Raised from 8.75% to 9.75%
May 2016 Bald Knob Lowered from 9.00% to 8.50% Bald Knob
May 2016 Monticello Lowered from 10.00% to 9.75% Monticello
May 2016 Bull Shoals
Raised from 8.50% to 8.75%
Bull Shoals
May 2016 Drew County Lowered from 9.00% to 8.75% Wilmar and Winchester
May 2016 Yell County Lowered from 8.50% to 8.375% Dardanelle, Danville, Ola, Havana, Plainview, Belleville, Briggsville, Gravelly, Bluffton and Rover
May 2016 Logan County
Raised from 7.50% to 8.50%
Booneville, Magazine, Scranton, Subiaco, Ratcliff, Delaware, New Blaine and Blue Mountain
May 2016 Marion County
Raised from 7.50% to 7.75%
Yellville, Flippin, Valley Springs, Oakland and Peel
May 2016 Garland County Lowered from 8.00% to 7.375% Hot Springs National Park, Hot Springs Village, Royal, Pearcy, Mountain Pine and Jessieville
May 2016 Hot Springs (City) Lowered from 9.50% to 8.875% Hot Springs National Park

Simplify Arkansas sales tax compliance! We provide sales tax rate databases for businesses who manage their own sales taxes, and can also connect you with firms that can completely automate the sales tax calculation and filing process. Click here to get more information.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **