Florida Sales Tax Rate Changes for 2017 Florida: Sales Tax Handbook


2017 Florida Sales Tax Changes

Over the past year, there have been seven local sales tax rate changes in Florida. This table lists each changed tax jurisdiction, the amount of the change, and the towns and cities in which the modified tax rates apply. This page will be updated monthly as new sales tax rates are released. For other states, see our list of nationwide sales tax rate changes.

Change Date Tax Jurisdiction Sales Tax Change Cities Affected
January 2017 Bay County
Raised from 6.50% to 7.00%
Panama City, Panama City Beach, Lynn Haven, Youngstown and Fountain
January 2017 Brevard County
Raised from 6.50% to 7.00%
Melbourne, Palm Bay, Cocoa, Titusville, Merritt Island, Rockledge, Satellite Beach, Cocoa Beach, Indialantic, Melbourne Beach, Mims, Cape Canaveral, Sebastian, Malabar, Grant, Patrick Afb, Scottsmoor and Sharpes
January 2017 Liberty County
Raised from 7.50% to 8.00%
Bristol, Hosford, Telogia and Sumatra
January 2017 Manatee County
Raised from 6.50% to 7.00%
Bradenton, Palmetto, Sarasota, Parrish, Ellenton, Myakka City, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria, Oneco, Cortez, Tallevast and Terra Ceia
January 2017 Osceola County
Raised from 7.00% to 7.50%
Kissimmee, Saint Cloud, Intercession City and Kenansville
January 2017 Highlands County
Raised from 7.00% to 7.50%
Sebring, Lake Placid, Avon Park, Lorida and Venus
January 2017 Santa Rosa County
Raised from 6.50% to 7.00%
Milton, Navarre, Gulf Breeze, Jay and Bagdad

Simplify Florida sales tax compliance! We provide sales tax rate databases for businesses who manage their own sales taxes, and can also connect you with firms that can completely automate the sales tax calculation and filing process. Click here to get more information.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/florida/sales-tax-changes