Minnesota Sales Tax Rate Changes for 2018 Minnesota: Sales Tax Handbook


2018 Minnesota Sales Tax Changes

Over the past year, there have been eight local sales tax rate changes in Minnesota. This table lists each changed tax jurisdiction, the amount of the change, and the towns and cities in which the modified tax rates apply. This page will be updated monthly as new sales tax rates are released. For other states, see our list of nationwide sales tax rate changes.

Change Date Tax Jurisdiction Sales Tax Change Cities Affected
October 2018 Faribault
Raised from 6.875% to 7.375%
Elmore, Bricelyn, Easton and Delavan
October 2018 Cottonwood
Raised from 6.875% to 7.375%
Jeffers, Bingham Lake and Storden
February 2018 Marshall Lowered from 7.875% to 6.875% Marshall
November 2017 Austin
Raised from 7.375% to 7.875%
November 2017 Sartell
Raised from 7.375% to 7.625%
November 2017 St. Joseph
Raised from 7.375% to 7.625%
Saint Joseph
November 2017 Waite Park
Raised from 7.375% to 7.625%
Waite Park, Rockville, Saint Martin, Collegeville, Flensburg, Gilman and Bock
November 2017 North Mankato
Raised from 7.375% to 7.875%

Simplify Minnesota sales tax compliance! We provide sales tax rate databases for businesses who manage their own sales taxes, and can also connect you with firms that can completely automate the sales tax calculation and filing process. Click here to get more information.

  Back to Minnesota Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/minnesota/sales-tax-changes