Colorado Sales Tax Rate Changes for 2019 Colorado: Sales Tax Handbook


2019 Colorado Sales Tax Changes

Over the past year, there have been seventeen local sales tax rate changes in Colorado. This table lists each changed tax jurisdiction, the amount of the change, and the towns and cities in which the modified tax rates apply. This page will be updated monthly as new sales tax rates are released. For other states, see our list of nationwide sales tax rate changes.

Change Date Tax Jurisdiction Sales Tax Change Cities Affected
February 2019 Durango
Raised from 7.90% to 8.40%
February 2019 Woodland Park
Raised from 7.99% to 8.49%
Woodland Park
October 2018 Alma
Raised from 6.90% to 7.90%
October 2018 Denver
Raised from 7.65% to 8.31%
Denver and Littleton
October 2018 Salida
Raised from 8.40% to 8.65%
Salida, Poncha Springs, Sargents, Hillside and Coaldale
October 2018 Central
Raised from 6.90% to 8.90%
Central City
October 2018 Timnath
Raised from 6.45% to 6.70%
October 2018 Fairplay
Raised from 7.90% to 8.90%
October 2018 Loveland
Raised from 6.45% to 6.70%
October 2018 Estes Park
Raised from 8.45% to 8.70%
Estes Park
October 2018 Georgetown
Raised from 8.55% to 9.05%
October 2018 Wellington
Raised from 6.45% to 6.70%
October 2018 Fort Collins
Raised from 7.30% to 7.55%
Fort Collins
October 2018 Chaffee County
Raised from 5.40% to 5.65%
Buena Vista, Nathrop, Monarch and Granite
October 2018 Larimer County
Raised from 3.45% to 3.70%
Berthoud, Lyons, Laporte, Bellvue, Livermore, Red Feather Lakes, Drake, Masonville and Glen Haven
October 2018 Manitou Springs Lowered from 9.03% to 8.73% Manitou Springs
October 2018 Saguache County
Raised from 3.90% to 5.40%
Center, Saguache, Villa Grove and Moffat

Simplify Colorado sales tax compliance! We provide sales tax rate databases for businesses who manage their own sales taxes, and can also connect you with firms that can completely automate the sales tax calculation and filing process. Click here to get more information.

  Back to Colorado Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **