New Mexico Sales Tax Rate Changes for 2018 New Mexico: Sales Tax Handbook

New Mexico:

2018 New Mexico Sales Tax Changes

Over the past year, there have been 35 local sales tax rate changes in New Mexico. This table lists each changed tax jurisdiction, the amount of the change, and the towns and cities in which the modified tax rates apply. This page will be updated monthly as new sales tax rates are released. For other states, see our list of nationwide sales tax rate changes.

Change Date Tax Jurisdiction Sales Tax Change Cities Affected
October 2017 Hope
Raised from 6.75% to 6.8333%
October 2017 Edgewood
Raised from 8.0625% to 8.1875%
October 2017 Hagerman
Raised from 7.50% to 7.5833%
October 2017 Ohkay Owingeh Pueblo (2)
Raised from 6.50% to 6.875%
Ohkay Owingeh and Alcalde
March 2017 Chama
Raised from 8.1875% to 8.5625%
March 2017 Milan
Raised from 7.50% to 7.75%
March 2017 Clovis
Raised from 8.0625% to 8.1875%
March 2017 Deming
Raised from 7.875% to 8.25%
March 2017 Grants
Raised from 7.875% to 8.125%
March 2017 Questa
Raised from 8.1875% to 8.375%
March 2017 Artesia
Raised from 7.8125% to 7.8958%
March 2017 Roswell
Raised from 7.50% to 7.8333%
March 2017 Carlsbad
Raised from 7.5625% to 7.6458%
March 2017 Lordsburg
Raised from 7.50% to 7.75%
Lordsburg and Redrock
March 2017 Magdalena
Raised from 6.9375% to 7.3125%
March 2017 Red River
Raised from 8.4375% to 8.625%
Red River
March 2017 Albuquerque
Raised from 7.3125% to 7.50%
March 2017 Eddy County
Raised from 5.875% to 5.9583%
Loving, Lake Arthur, Whites City, Loco Hills, Lakewood and Malaga
March 2017 Taos (City)
Raised from 8.3125% to 8.50%
March 2017 Taos County
Raised from 7.125% to 7.3125%
El Prado, Arroyo Seco, Ojo Caliente, Chamisal, Arroyo Hondo, Vadito, San Cristobal, Tres Piedras, Costilla, Valdez, Carson, Amalia and Cerro
March 2017 Chaves County
Raised from 6.4375% to 6.5208%
Dexter, Hagerman, Pinon and Hope
March 2017 Cibola County
Raised from 6.5625% to 6.8125%
Thoreau, San Fidel, San Rafael, Cubero, Bluewater and Fence Lake
March 2017 Hidalgo County
Raised from 5.9375% to 6.1875%
Animas and Rodeo
March 2017 Socorro (City)
Raised from 7.0625% to 7.4375%
Socorro and Pie Town
March 2017 Socorro County
Raised from 6.00% to 6.375%
Veguita, Bosque, San Antonio, Lemitar, San Acacia, Polvadera, La Joya and Claunch
March 2017 Santa Fe (City)
Raised from 8.3125% to 8.4375%
Santa Fe
March 2017 Santa Fe County
Raised from 7.00% to 7.125%
Santa Fe, Edgewood, Chimayo, Glorieta, Tesuque, Cerrillos, Lamy and Stanley
March 2017 Picuris Pueblo 2
Raised from 7.125% to 7.3125%
March 2017 Bernalillo County
Raised from 6.25% to 6.4375%
Albuquerque, Tijeras, Sandia Park, Cedar Crest, Isleta and Kirtland Afb
March 2017 Rio Arriba County
Raised from 6.50% to 6.875%
Chimayo, Alcalde, Dulce, Abiquiu, Velarde, El Rito, Dixon, Hernandez, Tierra Amarilla, Cordova, Youngsville, Vallecitos, Medanales, La Madera, Los Ojos, Lindrith, Canjilon, Truchas, Gallina, Cebolla, Canones, Petaca, Embudo and Coyote
March 2017 Taos Ski Valley Tidd
Raised from 8.6875% to 9.25%
Taos Ski Valley
March 2017 Espanola (Rio Arriba Co)
Raised from 8.5625% to 8.9375%
March 2017 Kirtland Valley Wd In Cit
Raised from 6.6875% to 6.875%
March 2017 Laguna Pueblo (2) (Cibola Co)
Raised from 6.5625% to 6.8125%
New Laguna, Casa Blanca and Paguate
March 2017 El Valle De Los Ranchos Water & Sanitation District
Raised from 8.5625% to 8.75%
Ranchos De Taos

Simplify New Mexico sales tax compliance! We provide sales tax rate databases for businesses who manage their own sales taxes, and can also connect you with firms that can completely automate the sales tax calculation and filing process. Click here to get more information.

  Back to New Mexico Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **