Hawaii Sales Tax Rate Changes for 2024 Hawaii: Sales Tax Handbook


2024 Hawaii Sales Tax Changes

Over the past year, there have been one local sales tax rate changes in Hawaii. This table lists each changed tax jurisdiction, the amount of the change, and the towns and cities in which the modified tax rates apply. This page will be updated monthly as new sales tax rates are released. For other states, see our list of nationwide sales tax rate changes.

Change Date Tax Jurisdiction Sales Tax Change Cities Affected
September 2023 Maui
Raised from 4% to 4.5%
Wailuku, Kahului, Kihei, Lahaina, Makawao, Haiku, Kula, Kaunakakai, Paia, Lanai City, Puunene, Hana, Pukalani, Hoolehua, Kualapuu, Kalaupapa and Maunaloa

Simplify Hawaii sales tax compliance! We provide sales tax rate databases for businesses who manage their own sales taxes, and can also connect you with firms that can completely automate the sales tax calculation and filing process. Click here to get more information.

  Back to Hawaii Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/hawaii/sales-tax-changes