Ohio Sales Tax Rate Changes for 2017 Ohio: Sales Tax Handbook


2017 Ohio Sales Tax Changes

Over the past year, there have been three local sales tax rate changes in Ohio. This table lists each changed tax jurisdiction, the amount of the change, and the towns and cities in which the modified tax rates apply. This page will be updated monthly as new sales tax rates are released. For other states, see our list of nationwide sales tax rate changes.

Change Date Tax Jurisdiction Sales Tax Change Cities Affected
February 2017 Holmes County
Raised from 6.75% to 7.00%
Millersburg, Baltic, Killbuck, Holmesville, Big Prairie, Lakeville, Glenmont, Berlin, Brinkhaven, Walnut Creek, Mount Hope, Winesburg, Nashville and Charm
February 2017 Lorain County
Raised from 6.50% to 6.75%
Lorain, Elyria, North Ridgeville, Avon Lake, Amherst, Avon, Sheffield Lake, Grafton, Wellington, Oberlin, Columbia Station, Lagrange and Kipton
February 2017 Hocking County
Raised from 7.00% to 7.25%
Logan, Laurelville, Rockbridge, South Bloomingville, Union Furnace, Murray City, Haydenville and Carbon Hill

Simplify Ohio sales tax compliance! We provide sales tax rate databases for businesses who manage their own sales taxes, and can also connect you with firms that can completely automate the sales tax calculation and filing process. Click here to get more information.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/ohio/sales-tax-changes