Kansas Sales Tax Rate Changes for 2019 Kansas: Sales Tax Handbook


2019 Kansas Sales Tax Changes

Over the past year, there have been twenty local sales tax rate changes in Kansas. This table lists each changed tax jurisdiction, the amount of the change, and the towns and cities in which the modified tax rates apply. This page will be updated monthly as new sales tax rates are released. For other states, see our list of nationwide sales tax rate changes.

Change Date Tax Jurisdiction Sales Tax Change Cities Affected
November 2018 Harper Lowered from 8.50% to 8.00% Harper
May 2018 Hays Lowered from 8.75% to 8.25% Hays and Schoenchen
May 2018 Ellis Lowered from 9.00% to 8.50% Ellis
May 2018 Attica
Raised from 7.50% to 8.50%
May 2018 Lehigh Lowered from 8.00% to 7.50% Lehigh
May 2018 Marion Lowered from 8.75% to 8.25% Marion
May 2018 Ramona Lowered from 8.00% to 7.50% Ramona
May 2018 Abilene Lowered from 9.10% to 8.75% Abilene
May 2018 Andover Lowered from 8.50% to 7.50% Andover
May 2018 Chanute
Raised from 8.75% to 9.50%
May 2018 Goessel Lowered from 8.00% to 7.50% Goessel
May 2018 Peabody Lowered from 9.00% to 8.50% Peabody
May 2018 Arkansas Lowered from 9.00% to 8.50% Arkansas City
May 2018 Florence Lowered from 9.00% to 8.50% Florence
May 2018 El Dorado Lowered from 7.75% to 7.50% El Dorado
May 2018 Hillsboro Lowered from 9.00% to 8.50% Hillsboro
May 2018 Ellis County Lowered from 7.00% to 6.50% Victoria, Schoenchen, Catharine, Pfeifer and Walker
May 2018 Butler County Lowered from 6.75% to 6.50% Augusta, Rose Hill, Douglass, Towanda, Benton, Leon, Whitewater, Potwin, Burns, Cassoday, Beaumont, Rosalia, Latham and Elbing
May 2018 Marion County Lowered from 8.00% to 7.50% Lost Springs, Lincolnville, Durham and Tampa
May 2018 Neosho County
Raised from 7.50% to 8.25%
Erie, Thayer, Saint Paul, Galesburg and Stark

Simplify Kansas sales tax compliance! We provide sales tax rate databases for businesses who manage their own sales taxes, and can also connect you with firms that can completely automate the sales tax calculation and filing process. Click here to get more information.

  Back to Kansas Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kansas/sales-tax-changes